CRITICIZED/THE HORRIBLY SLOW MURDERER WITH THE EXTREMELY INEFFICIENT WEAPON: INTERVIEW/REVIEW WITH RICHARD GALE

Huge fan of writer/director Richard Gale. Interview and information on his work found here.

IAMGEEKER

CRITICIZED/THE HORRIBLY SLOW MURDERER WITH THE EXTREMELY INEFFICIENT WEAPON: INTERVIEW/REVIEW WITH
RICHARD GALE

DFSFGS

Movie extras are my thing. I seek discs that have documentaries, behind the scenes footage and short films. A few years ago when checking out the extras on the DVD Seed, I found an incredible short, Criticized, written and directed by Richard Gale.

The film, for me, was appetizingly sadomasochistic. One major fear I have is shit happening to my eyes. Never, ever, do I want to see the insides of them. Will be more than pleased just to make it through life without that happening. And, as it turns out, strong suggestion of such an occurrence gives me a visceral reaction, almost panicky (I gag and barf when stressed, probably wasn’t the prettiest sight watching this film) which perfectly details the intensity Gale‘s Criticized encompasses.
Truly, I have boasted about this film for years like a drunk Town Crier.

View original post 2,033 more words

Leave a Reply

